Historic F2 to award new trophy

The FIA Historic Formula 2 International series has a new award for 2019, thanks to the Historic Sports Car Club.

The Richardson Engineering ‘Spirit of F2’ Trophy will go to the driver who ‘typifies the sporting camaraderie that is at the heart of the series.’

Presented by engine builder Geoff Richardson, it will be awarded to the driver who displays the most outstanding sportsmanship across the season.

Andy Dee-Crowne, CEO of the HSCC said: “Historic Formula 2 is set for an outstanding season in 2019. Alongside big grids of superb cars, the category is renowned for its sporting atmosphere and camaraderie. Those are two very important elements of a championship of this standing and we are delighted that the Richardson Engineering ‘Spirit of F2’ Trophy will go to the driver who best encapsulates those qualities.”

The series for Formula 2, Formula Atlantic and Formula B cars built between 1967 and 1978 will make two visits to the UK this year.

The Masters Historic Festival at Brands Hatch will host the championship in May before the second visit in July at the Silverstone Classic.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s